Do you own a Debenu Quick PDF Library version 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 or iSEDQuickPDF license? Upgrade to Debenu Quick PDF Library 14 today!

Debenu Quick PDF Library - PDF SDK Community Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > For Users of the Library > General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

set page scaling

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bjharada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: set page scaling
    Posted: 30 Jul 13 at 3:59PM
Hello All,

New to the forum and quickpdf.  I am a visual foxpro developer and have just started using quickpdf.

I've come across a problem where I have a PDF that contains company checks and need to print to a printer using the page scaling option of 'NONE'.  I know that I can change the print setup in Adobe to change the page scaling option, but we have other reports that are printed on the same printer and they require page scaling to page size.  I can't depend on the user to change the setting each time checks are generated.

I am using a 3rd party product (XFRX) to create a pdf from foxpro reports, and currently I am using the ShellExecute.PrintTo function to print the pdf.   

Is there a way via quickpdf, to set the page scaling to NONE regardless of the current Adobe print setup setting, and then print the pdf?

TIA for any help.
mbabcock View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mbabcock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 21 at 3:09PM