Do you own a Debenu Quick PDF Library version 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 or iSEDQuickPDF license? Upgrade to Debenu Quick PDF Library 14 today!

Debenu Quick PDF Library - PDF SDK Community Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > For Users of the Library > I need help - I can help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Temporary upgrade from 9 to 11?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Burkart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Temporary upgrade from 9 to 11?
    Posted: 13 Nov 14 at 1:47PM
Hi Quick PDF user,

I am new to Quick PDF and have some source code using Quick PDF with version 9 from a former colleague.
My problem is that a special PDF file cannot be (re-)opened by the following statement:
  ll_rc = DPLLoadFromFileA(il_instID, as_pdfinfile, ls_password);
because the return code is 0. (All other PDF files can be opened.)

Unfortunately, I must not upload this PDF document anywhere (to be analyzed be experts) because of licence problems.

So, I have the idea to test this PDF with the trial version 11 (which I have just downloaded and installed on another test PC to copy the DebenuPDFLibraryDLL1112.dll to my own PC) whether the same error will arrive or if not.
I hoped that replacing the DebenuPDFLibraryDLL0911.dll by the new DebenuPDFLibraryDLL1112.dll and replacing the licence key in the source code could be enough but the program cannot find the new dll, it still looks for the old dll.

What do I have to do (more) so that the program uses the new DebenuPDFLibraryDLL1112.dll?
Any answer will be appreciated!

Best regards,
Burkart

Burkart View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Burkart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Nov 14 at 2:02PM
PS:
It is
  DPLCreateLibrary ()
which tries to open the old DebenuPDFLibraryDLL0911.dll instead of the new DebenuPDFLibraryDLL1112.dll.