Do you own a Debenu Quick PDF Library version 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 or iSEDQuickPDF license? Upgrade to Debenu Quick PDF Library 14 today!

Debenu Quick PDF Library - PDF SDK Community Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > For Users of the Library > I need help - I can help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Convert string from RenderPageToString

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Team Player
Team Player

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pirmin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Convert string from RenderPageToString
    Posted: 28 Nov 05 at 6:57AM
I'm new to C# and I'm new to iSEDQuickPDF, so my question
may be easy to answer by more experienced programmers.

How can I convert the string output from RenderPageToString
to a System.Drawing.Image? Could anybody suply some sample code?

If RenderPageToVariant works with C#, I also would like to
know how to convert variant to Image.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Ingo View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ingo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 05 at 9:41AM
Hi Pirmin!

If you want to create an image from a document-page why not use RenderPageToDocument? It works fine.

Best regards,
Ingo
Cheers,
Ingo

Pirmin View Drop Down
Team Player
Team Player

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pirmin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 05 at 2:18AM

Hi Ingo!

Yes, you are right. The Function RenderDocumentToFile works very well. I have used it till now. But what I want is, displaying the page in a form (kind of a viewer) and I think it's not necessary to save the picture as a file on the hard disk and load it again into the RAM for displaying it. I will do this, if I won't find a better way. I think the functions RenderPageToStream, RenderPageToString and RenderPageToVariant are just made for what I'm trying to.