Do you own a Debenu Quick PDF Library version 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 or iSEDQuickPDF license? Upgrade to Debenu Quick PDF Library 14 today!

Debenu Quick PDF Library - PDF SDK Community Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > For Users of the Library > I need help - I can help
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Barcode numbers text size
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Barcode numbers text size

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
sebC View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner


Joined: 27 Dec 16
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sebC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Barcode numbers text size
    Posted: 17 Jul 20 at 11:38AM
Hi,

Is it possible to change the text size of numbers in barcode ? 

I successfully changed the font of the number using SelectFont before calling DrawBarcode.
But it seems SetTextSize is not working on barcodes. 

curPdfLib->SetFillColor(0, 0, 0);
curPdfLib->SelectFont(fontBarCode);
curPdfLib->SetTextSize(10);   //not working
curPdfLib->DrawBarcode(curXPos, curYPos + ImgSize + EspaceImgBarCode, WBarCode, HBarCode, L"7613035336162", 2, 2);
Back to Top
Ingo View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 29 Oct 05
Status: Offline
Points: 3172
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ingo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 20 at 12:51PM
Hi Sebastian,

you should have a look into the developer guide.
Search for "Draw​ ​text​ ​under​ ​a​ ​barcode" ... that will feed your needs.

Cheers and welcome here,
Ingo

Cheers,
Ingo

Back to Top
sebC View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner


Joined: 27 Dec 16
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sebC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 20 at 1:12PM
Hello,

Yes i can draw the text separately, but DrawBarCode has functions to integrate text into the barcode. 

OptionsCode39:
0 = Default drawing
EAN-13 or UPC:
0 = Only draw the barcode
1 = Extend the guard bars
2 = Draw the human-readable numbers
So i guess i cannot change the text size of numbers in barcode, i must draw it manually.

Back to Top
Ingo View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 29 Oct 05
Status: Offline
Points: 3172
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ingo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 20 at 8:51PM
yes... you're right.
Take it like it is or do it manually like you like it more.

Cheers,
Ingo

Back to Top
sebC View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner


Joined: 27 Dec 16
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sebC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 20 at 12:37PM
Ok i just wanted to be sure i wasnt missing somehting. 

Thanks Ingo.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

Copyright © 2017 Debenu. Debenu Quick PDF Library is a PDF SDK. All rights reserved. AboutContactBlogSupportOnline Store