Do you own a Debenu Quick PDF Library version 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 or iSEDQuickPDF license? Upgrade to Debenu Quick PDF Library 14 today!

Debenu Quick PDF Library - PDF SDK Community Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > For Users of the Library > I need help - I can help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Create Table Exactly Like This Sample!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Team Player
Team Player

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote m_alam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Create Table Exactly Like This Sample!
    Posted: 02 Aug 11 at 7:21PM
please anyone help me out..

i am very new to quick pdf, and don't know anything about table structure..

please checkout the following link:

http://www.mediafire.com/?5sjp178q4jplr66

i like to create same pdf using quick pdf library. I use Acrobat Professional To convert the doc to that pdf, but i like to use quick pdf to make that pdf..

hope i am clear?

please any one help me out asap

best regards
kamrul hassan
Rowan View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rowan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Aug 11 at 3:17PM
Quick PDF Library can certainly create a table like the one in that PDF. Here's some sample code written in JScript, from the Quick PDF Library Demo, which should be fairly easy to convert to your programming language.

You will need to make some changes to it so that it exactly does what you want it to, but the basic building blocks are here and should be easy to configure.

/* Create a table and draw it on a PDF */

// Set the page size of the new document

QP.SetPageSize("Letter");

// Create the table and specify the number of rows and columns

tableID = QP.CreateTable(5, 5);

// Specify color and width of borders   

QP.SetTableBorderColor(tableID, 0, 0.3, 0.204, 0);
QP.SetTableBorderWidth(tableID, 0, 0.2);